Releases « back

Olga Scheps - Tchaikovsky

Sony Classical Records
ECHOSony MusicRCA Red Seal


  • 01Piano concerto no1 I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso - WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln
  • 02II. Andantino semplice
  • 03III. Allegro con fuoco
  • 04The Seasons, Op. 37a: XI. November. On the Troika
  • 05The Seasons, Op. 37a: XII. December. Christmas
  • 06Chanson triste, Op. 40, No. 2
  • 07I. March
  • 08II. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  • 09III. Tarantella
  • 10IV. Intermezzo
  • 11V. Trepak
  • 12VI. Chinese Dance
  • 13VII. Pas de Deux

Reviews, january 2018

"The feeling of familiarity and love for these works is clear in Olga Scheps’s performances too and this feature is, more than everything else, the distinguishing trait of her Tchaikovsky. She is an accomplished pianist, technically flawless and really inspired by what she is playing."